Ahmadu Bello University Logo

Approved 100-Level Undergraduate Academic Calender for 2016/2017 Session

First Semester

S/N FROM TO ACTIVITY
1 Sunday 20th November, 2016 ----------- Resumption
2 Monday 21st November, 2016 Saturday 10th December, 2016 3 Weeks Registration
3 Monday 12th December, 2016 Saturday 17th December, 2016 1 Week Lecture
4 Monday 19th December, 2016 Saturday 7th January, 2017 Christmas, New Year and Mid-Semester Break
5 Monday 9th January, 2017 Saturday 8th April, 2017 13 Weeks Lectures
6 Monday 10th April, 2017 Thursday 29th April, 2017 3 Weeks Examinations

Second Semester

S/N FROM TO ACTIVITY
1 Monday 15th May, 2017 Saturday 1st July, 2017 7 Weeks Lectures
2 Monday 3rd July, 2017 Saturday 8th July, 2017 Mid Semester Break
3 Monday 10th July, 2017 Saturday 26th August, 2017 7 Weeks Lectures
4 Monday 28th August, 2017 Saturday 9th September, 2017 2 Weeks Examinations